Sheriff Office

The Sheriff is a constitutional officer and is elected by the voters for four-year terms. The Sheriff’s Office is composed of three divisions: uniform patrol, criminal investigations, and court services. The Sheriff and his staff enforce all state and county laws enacted for the protection of property, health, and welfare of all county citizens and its visitors. This office provides security for all courts, processes warrants, and operates a 100 bed county jail.


Mike Jolley, Sheriff

Chris Walden, Chief Deputy Sheriff


Sheriff Resources