Tax Commissioner


The Tax Commissioner is elected by the voters for four-year terms. This office collects all county, Board of Education, and state property taxes and motor vehicle taxes. This elected office also sells motor vehicle license plates, transfers vehicle titles, and takes action against delinquent taxpayers.


Wanda Bates, Tax Commissioner

Vacant, Deputy Tax Commissioner