Tax Commissioner

About the Tax Commissioner

The Tax Commissioner is elected by the voters for four year terms. The Tax Commissioner is responsible for collecting all county, county Board of Education, and state property taxes and motor vehicle taxes. The Tax Commissioner mails approximately 20,000 property tax bills and 41,000 motor vehicle tag pre-bills. This elected official also issues executions against delinquent taxpayers, sells motor vehicle license plates, transfers vehicle titles, and issues mobile home decals.

Tax Commissioner Staff

Vickie Jamerson

Tax Commissioner

Wanda Bates

Deputy Tax Commissioner

Our County Manager

Meet Randall Dowling

Serving Harris County for 10 Years

In sollicitudin mi eu lectus posuere posuere. Sed convallis faucibus nisi in aliquam. Vestibulum tincidunt facilisis rutrum. 

Vestibulum ultricies eros justo, vel convallis neque aliquam ac. Aliquam posuere malesuada metus a gravida. Mauris velit leo, bibendum sed urna id, tincidunt semper eros. 

Randall Dowling